For the Record

I’ve always been a big fan of pop/punk music. Growing up in Chicago, I was surrounded by the genre. One of the biggest things I miss about Chicago is being able to go to The Metro to catch a show. I’m bringing up old days because as I listen to For the Record, it makes me feel as if I am back in that time period all over again. I love the feeling I get a remembering those times, so being reminded of that is something that brings joy to me. When For the Record approached me, I was ecstatic to see a band coming out of New York and making a name for themselves. They’ve gained fans from all over and have even been featured on Purevolume, which is a goal many bands dream of achieving. Without further ado, here are the guys performing, “The Fall” exclusively for Sounds That Matter.

For more information on For the Record, visit their site here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

