Andrew Belle – Radio Radio Indianapolis

I was very excited to have the opportunity to see Andrew Belle live. Listening to his CD continuously over the last month only made me want to see him play more. I walked into Radio Radio and was pleasantly surprised at how great of a turn out it was. Being a Tuesday night, sometimes shows don’t get the appreciation they deserve. My friend Angie and I found seats, grabbed a drink, and waited for Andrew to began playing.  Andrew began and immediately put a smile on my face. My ears heard the familiar tunes and my feet started tapping along with the beat. Between songs, Andrew would chit-chat with the audience telling them a bit about himself and making a few jokes here and there.

As he ended his set, one of the last songs he played was “The Ladder” which is the title track off of his current record, and my favorite. Seeing Andrew Belle live only made me appreciate him as an artist even more.

After his set ended, I got the chance to talk with him for a few minutes. As talented as he is, he is also genuine and appreciative of his fans. My only complaint about this show is that because he was not the headliner, his set did not last very long. I would have loved to watch him play for much longer.

If you have not had the chance to see Andrew Belle live in concert, I highly recommend you do so because hearing a recorded voice is just never as good as hearing it in person.

To read more about Andrew Belle and to hear one of his songs, click here.

    • Stephanie
    • October 20th, 2010

    Great review! I was there and completely agree. I went specifically to see him and I wanted him to play all night. 🙂 I had the opportunity to see him play back in June at Radio Radio. I have to say he was incredible then, but last night, he was even better. Such an incredible talent and I can’t wait for him to come through town again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

