Sara Bareilles – Kaleidoscope Heart

As I’m sitting here listening to this record right now, my feet are swaying back and forth and my head is bobbing. This album has it’s fair share of energetic tunes as well as songs that would be a great addition to a playlist of songs to fall asleep to. A lot of the songs are gut wrenching, along with a lot of Sara’s songs from her previous album, “Little Voice.”

I feel like now that Sara Bareilles has been on the scene for a few years, she can truly let her talent explode. Right now, the music charts are being invaded with women voices and Sara Bareilles shows that she is here to stay among them. She has the voice that can make the hairs on your arm stand up and maybe even let a tear or two drop from your eyes while listening to her sing. The song that particularly grabbed my interest was “Hold My Heart”, and I believe it’s about what a lot of people can relate to, breaking up with someone. The lyrics are emotional and poetic.

My favorite song on the album is “Gonna Get Over You.” It’s an upbeat song that sends out a positive message about heartbreak, “How am I going to get over you? I’ll be alright, just not tonight, but someday.”

This album speaks volumes above her last. Sara Bareilles is only getting better with time.

    • JenMichelle
    • September 8th, 2010

    I love that you picked Sara Bareilles to write about! I am not an expert on music, but consider myself a music lover. I can always tell her apart from the pack when her songs hit mainstream radio/video/etc…she has a little something different…be it a melody or message! Good pick! I’m downloading more of her songs as I am typing this comment 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

